HPRE

Menu

Members Rides

Bullet in backroads of Western India


in
Members Rides

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 03, 2014, 02:48:33 AM

Login with username, password and session length

 

Author Topic: Got my Radon Speedometer  (Read 4434 times)

Ducati Scotty

  • Grand Gearhead
  • *****
  • Posts: 6009
  • Karma: 0
  • 2010 Teal C5
Re: Got my Radon Speedometer
« Reply #15 on: February 03, 2011, 04:47:33 AM »
Thanks for the great write up.  I'd love to have a trip meter anf the other goodies but the unit looks too new fangled for my tastes.  Tach?  Who needs a tach?   When your fillings start to shake loose, shift! ;)

Scott

Rosetap

  • Bulleteer
  • ***
  • Posts: 234
  • Karma: 0
  • Credit Card? You got it.
Re: Got my Radon Speedometer
« Reply #16 on: February 04, 2011, 08:05:04 AM »
I would use a tach less for shifting and more for idle adjustment or troubleshooting.  Problem X only happens at Y RPM, etc.

Rosetap

  • Bulleteer
  • ***
  • Posts: 234
  • Karma: 0
  • Credit Card? You got it.
Re: Got my Radon Speedometer
« Reply #17 on: March 28, 2011, 04:27:09 AM »
Looks like NField Gear sells the Radon Speedometer now

TejK

  • Scooter
  • **
  • Posts: 83
  • Karma: 0
Re: Got my Radon Speedometer
« Reply #18 on: July 29, 2013, 05:26:15 PM »
Hi Geirskogul,
I stumbled across your thread while searching for someone who has installed the Radon digital meter. I have one which I procured sometime back though have not gotten around to installing it.

Could let us know if you added those capacitors to the horn connection ? Is that needed if i already have a relay installed for the Horns ?

that has me stumped.