HPRE

Menu

Members Rides

Oil Leak on G5

in
Members Rides

38 Guests, 0 Users
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 26, 2014, 08:46:32 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: some questions about royal enfield as a brand community  (Read 1520 times)

Arctictanker

• Scooter
Re: some questions about royal enfield as a brand community
« Reply #15 on: May 03, 2014, 07:51:45 AM »
I stumbled upon this one late.  I also live in Northern VA and in the only other place in VA besides Richmond that sells these machines.  To be honest I only wanted American, Victory or H-D.  I saw the newly reduced prices and being an Army Vet I fell in love with the military C5.  I went into the dealer and looked at the bike for about 10 minutes.  The next week I went in and got there kinda close to closing.  I was told to look around an no rush.  My wife and I left an hour after closing. Karl is great, he knows bikes and said I should enjoy the bike especially as a new rider.  I have not been disappointed and the mechanics at the shop know their stuff too.  As Mr. Mahoney said I came in with my newly aquired knowledge aquired from their website.  The I went back my third weekend and bought it.  I worked on vehicles in the Army and was not a mechanic so far I have not found anything major that I have not been able to do after referring to this wonderful resource.

My final thing is word of mouth is the most effective advertising.  With a passionate owner and one of the "good" dealers the brand will grow.
Northern Virginia
2014 C5 Military

Uncle Billy

• Scooter
« Reply #16 on: May 25, 2014, 12:43:45 PM »