HPRE

Menu

Members Rides

My Bullet 350 in the Kangra dist. of Himachal Pradesh, India.


in
Members Rides

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 20, 2014, 06:12:35 PM

Login with username, password and session length

 

Author Topic: Got my Radon Speedometer  (Read 4620 times)

Ducati Scotty

  • Grand Gearhead
  • *****
  • Posts: 6202
  • Karma: 0
  • 2010 Teal C5
Re: Got my Radon Speedometer
« Reply #15 on: February 03, 2011, 04:47:33 AM »
Thanks for the great write up.  I'd love to have a trip meter anf the other goodies but the unit looks too new fangled for my tastes.  Tach?  Who needs a tach?   When your fillings start to shake loose, shift! ;)

Scott

Rosetap

  • Bulleteer
  • ***
  • Posts: 234
  • Karma: 0
  • Credit Card? You got it.
Re: Got my Radon Speedometer
« Reply #16 on: February 04, 2011, 08:05:04 AM »
I would use a tach less for shifting and more for idle adjustment or troubleshooting.  Problem X only happens at Y RPM, etc.

Rosetap

  • Bulleteer
  • ***
  • Posts: 234
  • Karma: 0
  • Credit Card? You got it.
Re: Got my Radon Speedometer
« Reply #17 on: March 28, 2011, 04:27:09 AM »
Looks like NField Gear sells the Radon Speedometer now

TejK

  • Scooter
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: 0
  • 'BlACk'
Re: Got my Radon Speedometer
« Reply #18 on: July 29, 2013, 05:26:15 PM »
Hi Geirskogul,
I stumbled across your thread while searching for someone who has installed the Radon digital meter. I have one which I procured sometime back though have not gotten around to installing it.

Could let us know if you added those capacitors to the horn connection ? Is that needed if i already have a relay installed for the Horns ?

that has me stumped.